Reviews

Yelp
4 425 reviews
Open now
Sandra C.
July 28, 2017
Great food and great venue. We had seared scallops (3), with this interesting potato that looked like ginger, with some white asparagus. (My only...
Daphne L.
May 28, 2017
This place is beautiful and the ambiance is quite exquisite! We love stopping by Avant (the restaurant here) and grabbing some food and drinks during happy...
Yelp
4.5 456 reviews
Laura Suchy-dicey
August 21, 2017
very very friendly staff.
Spencer Chamberlain
May 02, 2016
The grounds are great and the service was top notch
Rina Kay
August 17, 2017
Ate at Veranda Fireside, which has a great outdoor patio. Food is great except the chocolate cake was surprisingly dry and flavorless. I would recommend the guacamole and chips as an appetizer, and the lavender lemonade is so refreshing! Would also recommend the burger, the salads, and the warm cookie for dessert - think fancy pizookie.
Jose Talavera
August 16, 2017
Nice
JB T
August 15, 2017
Very professional
Sophia Wang
August 12, 2017
Beautiful setting. Pool kind of small. Lovely place for a conference.
George Schwartz
August 10, 2017
I live near the Inn so my son and I walked over for dessert and to sit outside on the Veranda Lounge. The atmosphere is very nice with a view of the golf course and a musician playing the guitar and singing. The decaf coffee had a good flavor and we had a skillet chocolate peanut butter brownie with vinilla ice cream which was large enough to share. Service was a little slow but not enough to detract from the evening. Overall a good enough experience that we reserved a table for 8 for taco Tuesday the following week.
Jake Wang
August 10, 2017
Beautiful setting, restaurant overlooks golf course, staff is excellent. Food quality better than average but not 5star, rooms are slightly dated but very nice. Overall a great value.
euph111
August 08, 2017
Great massage
Adnan Rana
August 05, 2017
Great service! The staff was so delightful and helpful. The grounds are so scenic and well-kept. The rooms were very clean. Will definitely come back!
Rodrigo Sanchez
August 05, 2017
Me ospede en el hotel pero incluso caminar por las instalaciones cuesta dinero, es decir que todo cobran. No volvería al hotel.
Lisa Mattle
August 04, 2017
I love the feel and ambiance of this resort! The rooms are very basic but the outdoor restaurant and scenery are beautiful and relaxing.
Ronald Avery
August 04, 2017
Nice rooms friendly services
DANIEL GLICK
August 04, 2017
This place is awesome. It is located in the middle of a residential neighborhood, but it has a decent golf course. The accommodations met and exceeded my expectations for luxury and comfort. I was positively surprised.
Christy Carosella
August 03, 2017
Beautiful grounds, amazing Spa
Jim Palmer
August 01, 2017
One of my favorite golf courses which is part of the JCGolf group.
Chris Coletti
August 01, 2017
The food was amazing. The service was perfect. The waiter and bartender were very friendly
David Cantwell
August 01, 2017
It is a very nice property. Awesome place for golf and relaxing. I would have given it five stars except the front desk service was average and a rat ran in to the open door to the outside of the restaurant.
Mona Minton
July 30, 2017
Beautiful place
rhyjay LTL
July 30, 2017
Beautiful place! Enjoyed the gardens!
Babbi Gill
July 29, 2017
Beautiful Place
Andy Meza
July 28, 2017
Ranch o Bernardo Innovación was phenomenal. Everything about it boasts it's 5-star service. (Attended a Work function)
N Wrightson
July 27, 2017
Beautiful property, staff is wonderful. But they have a rat problem! Lovely to see them scurrying around as we had dinner on the patio!
Mike Giovanini
July 27, 2017
Stayed overnight as I was working in the area. Spacious end room in the hilltop building with vaulted ceilings, king bed and a nice shower. A large balcony with patio chairs made for a nice place to relax overlooking the trees and part of the property (although the large openings in the railings would not be suitable for kids - a sign was there to earn of that). Overall, a nice place that I would stay in again.
Robert Gray
July 26, 2017
We met friends for drinks and dinner, service was friendly and courteous food was cooked exactly to order. Highly recommend the Monday burger bar.
Josh Viar
July 26, 2017
From a pure customer service stand point RB Inn is fantastic! I love organizations that work seemliness within the group. This was evident when my wife and I decided to do a Spa Package deal at the resort that included a poolside meal. Both the attendants at the spa and pool were expecting us and let us know that everything would be taken care of which made the experience relaxing and peaceful! My massage was average and overall overpriced but the pool was phenomenal! The server "Taco" was amazing at the pool and I will be going back to kick it pool side again in the future for sure!
Vladimir Gilgur
July 24, 2017
Nice hotel
Rachel Joy
July 24, 2017
Staff was friendly, room was clean.
Ru Bu
July 23, 2017
We made a last minute reservation via phone on a Saturday for a one night stay. The Inn had a room next to three water fountains on the third floor, which made for a great evening for sleeping. The facility was lush green with plants and flowers and a Spanish colonial esthetic. The highlight, and reason for our stay, an adult only swimming pool. The pool was large with plenty opportunity to sun bathe and umbrellas for shade. The pool is surrounded by hedges to maximize privacy. We enjoyed our stay and hope the Inn can accept our last minute reservation again for the next time.
Joey S.
July 23, 2017
Great accommodations, beautiful venue.
noor noor
July 21, 2017
جميل وهادى ونظيف
Robin Gibbs
July 20, 2017
Amazing service
Kevin L. Cadora
July 19, 2017
Taco and the rest of the pool spa staff are fantastic. Another great experience at RBI.
David Tyler
July 19, 2017
Great place
Kris Samuels
July 18, 2017
Recently stayed at the RB. Awesome property in its own right but what took above and beyond is the exceptional service when I accidentally left valuables in the safe when I changed rooms. The security staff was diligent in following up and so happy to report successful outcome. A trustworthy hotel! thanks Juilio!!
Diego Hernandez
July 18, 2017
Amazing course. Will definitely play there again soon.
Golf course
ALL PLAY, NO PAY Package

Experience the best of Rancho Bernardo Inn with one of our signature All Play, No Pay packages.

learn more

Family Fun Package
Family Fun PackagE

Enjoy our family fun package this spring!

learn more

interior of AVANT
Summer at AVANT

Celebrate at AVANT 
Happy Hour, Daily, 4-6:30pm
Live Music, Friday-Saturday, 5:30-9:30pm

learn more

Daily Delights with White Wine Glass

DELIGHTS, DAILY

Enjoy Daily Delights and Live Music at Veranda
Fireside Lounge & Restaurant 

learn more

AVANT Patio
SIPS & STORIES

Saturdays, 4pm
Learn about wine and spirits with tips from our Sommelier and mixologists.

learn more

RBI app on phone
NEW rancho bernardo inn app

The Inn at Your Fingertips - now available for download.

learn more

Summer Limes Spa Specials
Made Fresh Daily TREATMENT

Ginger-Lime Revive
50-minute spa escape 

learn more

INNfluencer
Enter to win
a night at the Inn!

Apply to be one of our 2017 INNfluencers

learn more

AVANT Entrance
San Diego Restaurant Week

January 15 - January 22, 2017
3-course dinner at AVANT
$50/person | $75/with wine pairing

learn more

Award logo
Sunset travel awards 2016 

Finalist: Best Resorts for Families

learn more

Food ImageGolf CourseWedding Image
Sign up for Exclusive updates & offers
Name Icon
Address Icon
Email Icon
Birthday Icon
Anniversary Icon
Interests:
  
  
  
  
  
  
By registering you are agreeing to the Rancho Bernardo Inn privacy policy.